Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kim Benton

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kim Benton

4.9 out of 5 (132 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Terry Sylvanus

Terry Sylvanus

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandra is wonderful to work with, competent and knowledgable - she identified my insurance needs and met them for reasonable costs. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Shay !!

Shay !!

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love them so so much helping me since I was 19 really appreciate the customer service!"
Profile photo of Beth Deitzel

Beth Deitzel

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I added an umbrella policy to our homeowner's policy and it was very easy to do. Friendly from the first person I spoke with to the last detail with the agent who helped me. Bobby set up the actual policy and he was friendly and knowledgeable. I really appreciate how each person you speak with is able to help answer questions and then direct you to the proper place. I also appreciate how Bobby made it very clear and simple so I understood what I was purchasing and I feel confident that it is going to benefit our family!"
Profile photo of Daniel Shull

Daniel Shull

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Connor was excellent! Thank you"
Profile photo of Brent Wright

Brent Wright

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you so much for the tickets to the Shorebirds! My wife and I were able to take our 8 day old baby to his first baseball game; he slept through the whole thing, but we had a great time."
Profile photo of Leigh Morris

Leigh Morris

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Connor is great! Very helpful and patient with all my questions."
Profile photo of Cheryl West

Cheryl West

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have really enjoyed all the help Sarah Conrad has given me and made my change of insurance so easy ! Thanks again amazing customer service!"
Profile photo of Beverley Hatton

Beverley Hatton

July 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"From the moment they answered the phone and passed me to a representative to speak with me about my questions…Ms. Sarah was the Best! We spoke for 40 minutes and she has me all set up with Home Insurance! The best part was when I hung up after our conversation. I felt like I have known her for years! I am moving to a new State and she made me feel so Welcome! Thank you Ms. Sarah 🌻"
Profile photo of Debbie Smith

Debbie Smith

July 1, 2022

1  out of  5
"I have become very disappointed and I am going to cancel my policies.Cant return phone calls on very important policy matters."
Profile photo of Leon Howard

Leon Howard

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim and the team, give the best service. Always feel appreciated and never feel pressured. They really do care ."
Profile photo of Jessica “jes” Morgan

Jessica “jes” Morgan

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best Price for insurance"
Profile photo of Yarnell Russell

Yarnell Russell

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always good service with Kim Benton and her colleagues at State Farm"
Profile photo of Stephanie Fair

Stephanie Fair

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love Kim’s office! They are a phone call or email away and always respond immediately! Whenever we have had a question, concern, or issue with something, they are quick to solve it for us with minimal disruption to our daily schedule! Thank you for always being a “good neighbor.”"
Profile photo of guesswho 22891

guesswho 22891

May 19, 2022

2  out of  5
"I'm giving it 2 stars because Sarah was awesome, and Sarah should be the one that ownes the business. As far as I'm concerned not really happy with this agency. Went there yesterday Kim Benton was there, working or not, did not even acknowledge me, not a hello, not a word. Not a good way to treat clients. She actually came off as very snooty almost. This agency almost tried to rip me off as far as my classic show truck. Was looking for it to.be insured as an asset, they said no, and then tried to pull a fast one and change my coverage to something that is a joke. But anyway, Sarah was awesome only honest and fourth right one there. Kim Jones....greet your clients, at least a hello, how are you today would be nice, regardless of you're working or not. 5 stars to Sarah."
Profile photo of Tommy Glenn

Tommy Glenn

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bobby was informative and knowledgeable. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Megan Albright

Megan Albright

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"The good this office does for the community goes beyond any other! It’s is so nice to have such wonderful support in our community! We appreciate you all!!"
Profile photo of Megan D

Megan D

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love this group. Had state farm with them since i was probably 15. Best interests for their customers are always a top priority and every year they tell me Happy Birthday, which is just the cutest thing."
Profile photo of cheryl compton

cheryl compton

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing experience!! The lowest rates I found no matter where I looked. I am now with State Farm and not planning on switching anytime soon!"
Profile photo of Lawrence Cross

Lawrence Cross

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always so helpful and polite"
Profile photo of Lori Janko Wilke

Lori Janko Wilke

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim is a great insurance agent. State Farm's rates are excellent too!"
Profile photo of Amanda Zirn Hudson

Amanda Zirn Hudson

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim Benton & her team are fantastic! They are so on top of things and any time we need anything, they very quickly follow through - whether it's sending a needed document, helping us edit our policy, sending a digital copy of our insurance card, etc. It's a relief knowing that whenever we need them, they are just a phone call away! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Dereck hall

Dereck hall

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim and her team are simply great! They have been very helpful in fulfilling my insurance needs. They communicate well and really strive to find you the product you need without underinsuring you. I see no reason to go anywhere else for insurance for the foreseeable future."
Profile photo of Beth Blake

Beth Blake

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"This place deserves no less than a 10 star! After calling State Farm years ago, they placed me with an agency in New Jersey and I have no idea why. But, Sarah Conrad was always in my back pocket, answering any questions I had at anytime of the day. I decided after all of her knowledge, it was time to switch my agency to Kim Benton. Not only is Kim a wonderful insurance agent, she truly gives back to our community and gets involved with community. She has a busy life as a wife, mother and bonus mom and still has time to do what's best for good ole Sussex County. Kim, what you do and provide to our community doesn't go unnoticed. Keep rocking it Kim and I am glad to be one of your clients. Cheers, 100 reviews!"
Profile photo of Lauren Neidig

Lauren Neidig

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am thankful to have such a trustworthy team who has guided me through insuring myself and my family."
Profile photo of Gerri Moore

Gerri Moore

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah is the best! Kudos"